skip to main content
Meet the Athletic Director
Hi,
I am Sara Linsacum.
I am very excited to be starting my second year as the Assistant Principal and Athletic Director at Craig Middle School! While I may be new to my role, I am not new to Moffat County. I have served as a kindergarten teacher, 3rd grade teacher and instructional coach for the past 9 years. I have also had the privilege of coaching at both the high school and middle school in a variety of sports: basketball, volleyball, cross country and track. I am looking forward to building on the relationships with students and families that I was able to cultivate during my time in the classroom.
I earned my BA in K-12 Physical Education and Health and Masters of Education in Curriculum and Instruction with an Emphasis in Literacy Instruction from Chadron State College. I am deeply passionate about best curricular and instructional practices, technology and 21st Century learning.
I am a mother of two beautiful girls and a newborn baby boy, and enjoy raising them in my husband Travis' hometown. I enjoy all things sports and outdoors, especially mountain biking, hiking and Crossfit.
I know that this is going to be a great year at Craig Middle School! If you need anything, I am always available. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns. GO BULLDOGS!
Sara Linsacum
sara.linsacum@moffatsd.org
970-826-6358
Head Coaches Contact Information
Cross Country & Track/Field: Chad Backsen chad.backsen@moffatsd.org

8th Grade Football: Tony Maneotis tonymaneotis@yahoo.com

7th Grade Football: Ben Egger ben.egger@moffatsd.org

8th Grade Volleyball: Jessica Profumo jessica.profumo@moffatsd.org

7th Grade Volleyball: Bre Ford breanna.ford@moffatsd.org

Cheerleading: Jordan Anderson markandjordan@gmail.com

8th Grade Boys Basketball: Justin Folley justin.folley@moffatsd.org

7th Grade Boys Basketball: Forrest Watson forrest.watson@moffatsd.org

8th Grade Girls Basketball: Candi Hellander candi.hellander@moffatsd.org

7th Grade Girls Basketball: Todd Trapp todd.trapp@moffatsd.org

6th-8th Grade Wrestling:

CMS Athletic Participation Requirements

4 months ago

All CMS Athletes must have the following information completed and turned in to the main office before participation:

  • $40 Sports Fee: Combined fees for activities and athletics offered during the regular term shall not exceed $140 for an individual family with children in grades sixth - eight. Students eligible for free and reduced price lunch under the federal guidelines will be responsible for a $15 fee per sport that shall not exceed $55.00 for an individual family with children in grades sixth - eight.

By Sara Linsacum

CMS Athletic Participation Waiver 17-18